I am the worst

Hello babies,

I am being a terrible blogger at the moment, and I’m so behind! In the works, are entries about Salzburg, Munich, Berlin, and Madrid. I am currently in Lisbon, and having an INCREDIBLE time. It’s beautiful here and I am lucky enough to have met some friends of a friend who are showing me a great time here. I intended only to stay until Friday morning, but now I’m staying until Monday because we have planned such wonderful things to do!

Anyhow… I’m just checking in to let you all know I’m alive and well and happy and life is just golden. I will update soon, I promise… I really wish I didn’t have to apologize for late updates so often!

Oh! One last thing:

ROLL CALL.

That’s right. If you are reading this right now, I would like you to comment saying so. I want to know who reads this!!! AND, who doesn’t. So, if we are friends and you do not comment telling me that you read, I won’t love you anymore. Plain and simple.

Kidding. I will still love you. Just a little bit less.

19 responses to “I am the worst

  1. I’m reading this! We met in hip hop class, if you forgot who i am lol. You sound like you are having an amazing time! I’m so jealous.

    • Amber! Of course I remember who are you!!! I’m so glad you’re reading! I know you had your own European adventures this summer. Where did you go and where was your favorite?

      • I went to Bergen, Norway, Stockholm, Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Berlin, and Istanbul. I really like Amsterdam because it’s canals are beautiful and well, it’s Amsterdam. Fun times abound! Also stockholm is an awesome city and norway is absolutely beautiful. Though i’m sure its pretty chilly up there now.

        • Haha, I have no doubt that Scandinavia is already too cold for my liking. As it is, I’m going to have a hard time with the English winter!
          I loved Amsterdam as well… that city has a certain charm to it. I knew I loved it within an hour of arriving.
          I can’t wait to get to Scandinavia in the spring. I’m thinking about gettting a(nother) railpass, ending in the north of Finland, then training to St. Petersburg, staying for a few days, training down to Moscow, staying a few days and then flying back to the UK.
          Did Korhan manage to get you someone to stay with in Istanbul? I won’t be in Turkey until the spring, but now I have some friends there who I’ll probably stay with… but they’re in Istanbul, and I’d like to see Ismir and Ankara as well.

          • Cool cool! You’ll have to tell me how that goes for taking trains into Russia. I’ve always heard that it’s difficult and kinda scary going to Russia. Not that Russia is scary, but that they have to give you an invitation after you tell them where you are going to be, and that the invitations tend to come in at like the last minute.

            Korhan didn’t find me someone to stay with in Istanbul, but another friend has a friend there and he showed us around. If you have friends there, staying with them is probably best. That city is so big and complicated, it’s really easy to get lost. lol.

  2. Hi, I read this! (I’m the English girl who said you can stay on our sofa if/when you come to Canterbury).
    I’m so jealous, I love Lisbon :Dx

    • Hi Amelia! Of course I know who you are!!! And, I will be taking you up on your offer sometime in November!
      And oh gosh, I just LOVE it here. It is so so so beautiful!
      ❤ miss

  3. I used to read this, but it stopped updating and I forgot about it.

  4. Elaine Freundlich

    I read this Elizabeth. It sounds as if you’re having a wonderful time. Maybe David & I will see you next month but we are away for half of November. If not, then probably sometime over Christmas/New Year.

    • Elaine!! I had no idea you read!!! I’m so glad you do! Yes, I’ve been having an incredible time; everything has gone so smoothly. I’d love to see you some time in November, and it won’t be a problem to work around when you’re gone, but I’m sure that I’ll also get to see you over the holidays as well.

  5. Confession: Amy is a sporadic reader. 😦 But a reader nonetheless! 🙂 Bring on the updates!

  6. I am la lame. BUT! I read and pine over you being away. I love you dearly and I am so glad that you are having such a magical time. 5!

  7. Oh dude, I’m readigngngngng

  8. <– Reading

Leave a Reply

