Busy Busy Busy

This time last year, I found myself falling for a boy. Long story short, it didn’t work out. But it’s funny to think about. There’s another boy that’s on my mind lots but who knows how that’ll pan out… god knows I’ve got another 7 months to even give it a fair shot.

To quote Kurt Vonnegut (as I so love to do):

“Busy, busy, busy, is what we Bokonists whisper whenever we think of how complicated and unpredictable the machinery of life really is.

But all I could say as  a Christian then was, “Life is sure funny sometimes.”

“And sometimes it isn’t,” said Marvin Breed.”

2 responses to “Busy Busy Busy

  1. Boys…the only thing that would make me whine more than my degree- I am doing economics in international development. My mum never seems to understand that, during registration days she’d constantly say “stay away from the development courses”

    Hello? earth to mother?

    I kind of envy you for being in the UK! (Are you?)

Leave a Reply

