Back in America!

Boys and girls… I’m back!

It feels so strange. It’s nice to be back to the familiar, but I am also already missing a great deal about England and Europe. Upon my arrival, I had a mini-meltdown and freaked out a bit. Despite the fact that it is so nice to be back, above all, it is weird. America does feel foreign to me after being gone for so long, and in case you were wondering, the English accent seems to be stuck in place. (Maybe this will aid the job hunt?? I will be aided by the allure of my delightful foreign accent! Fingers crossed)

So. I’m back. I just celebrated July 4th in the nation’s capital, and tomorrow, I’m off to Philadelphia! In less than two weeks I’ll be back in Arizona!!! This is again, strange, but overwhelmingly exciting. I’m going to say it again: FRIEND PILE.

So, I owe you guys an update about what I’ve learned over the past year, which will be coming in the next few days, and of course, you also get to look forward to a DC update.

❤ lovebugs

8 responses to “Back in America!

  1. You’re finally back! Take each day as it comes and I think that you will eventually feel back in place. It’s a revers culture shock if you know what I mean. But you are beautiful and you always, always inspire.

    I can’t wait to read all about it!

  2. Back just in time for the heat wave!

  3. Have you had your token Philly cheesesteak yet?

  4. Oh Miss! How I’ve missed you! May I just say… 11 MORE SLEEPS!

Leave a Reply

