My loves

So, I’m going to take a moment to tell tell you a little about the people I’m excited to get home to. 😀

My family!!! I’m ready for a little Miller madness (har har) when I get home. It’ll be wonderful to get to spend time with them after being gone for so long. I am looking forward to/almost dreading to see how much Phoebe has grown since I’ve seen her last!

Jen!!!! Jen is my very best friend in the whole land. I’ve known her since I moved to AZ when I was nine, and as they say, the rest is history. We’ve been romancin’ ever since. She is one of the most beautiful, and thoroughly remarkable women I know. I am honored to be able to call her my best friend.

Rachel!!! I have known Rachel for eight years now, and she is another of my very best friends, in addition to being my old roomie. Rachel is one of the most outgoing and outrageous people I know, and I miss her so much!

My loves. I don’t know what I’d do without these girls.

Brian. Kelly. My best boy friend (no, not boyfriend), and very favorite adventuring partner. He and I run ABC Adventures, which I so look forward to reviving upon my return. He is an expert in the ridiculous and one of my favorite people in the whole world. He is an amazing musician, and cook, and when I get back we have plans that involve music lessons and delicious meals, which is insanely exciting.

Ridiculous.

Fran! I have known Fran for only a few years now (three, I think), but our friendship was one that quickly attained best friend standing. Fran is sassy, and fabulous, and one of the best people to go to a show with… something we do often. I eagerly wait adventures and drinks, as she is now 21 so we can enjoy the bars together.

Alex Petrusek. Alex is, simply, one of my favorite humans in the world. He is profound and regal, and really digs life. Whenever we hang out, the good times roll, and we usually end up discussing profound matters until some ungodly time of night, and we wonder where the time went. I look forward to reviving this tradition.

Kalani (far left) and Alexa (next to Kalani). Kalani I have known since Elementary School, when I moved to AZ, though our friendship did not flourish until we took an English class together Freshman year of University. Kalani is a creative mastermind, and it will be wonderful to be able to sit over coffee and let the words and feelings pour forth again.

Alexa is such a magnificent woman. She is a jack of all trades, and master of everything she attempts. She is gorgeous, spirited, and one of the most fun people I’ve ever met. She is kind, and generous, and a dab hand in the kitchen. We have discussed the idea of us living together come November, and I really hope it works out. In short, I just love her.

So, here you have the loves of my life whose company awaits upon my return to Arizona. I count myself lucky to know each of them, and, obviously, am ridiculously excited to have them back in my arms again (even if Jen and my mom are the only ones out of the above mentioned who read this thing). These are by no means the only people I’m excited to get home to, but it does represent those with whom I spend the most time, although I’m thrilled to bits about the prospect of getting to see all of my friends and loved ones in just a few more days.

❤

12 responses to “My loves

  1. Haha… you better believe I read this!!! How else would I have survived this Lizless last year?! You are truly remarkable and awesome in every sense of the word. I can NOT wait to have you in my arms in only 6 MORE SLEEPS! Then my heart will be complete once again as it has been missing a rather hefty chunk since you departed.

  2. And now that made me miss you!! Menna and AbdelGhany say hi? We were talking about you the other day!

    I know you’ll come back and I can’t wait 🙂
    Have fun, love!

  3. GIRL YOU ARE THE BEST. Can’t wait to see you in 3 days!

  4. I was at the airport this morning waiting for Catherine to arrive. The anticipation of arrival was infectious and it sort of ‘crackled’ around the arrivals lounge. If you don’t get a friend pile I will be shocked beyond belief; they are going to be so excited. Enjoy!

  5. I LOVE YOU LIZ MILLER

Leave a Reply

