Since being home…

So, dear boys and girls… what have I been up to since arriving home in Arizona? Well… let me tell you! Upon my arrival back home, I was appalled to discover how much STUFF I own. Space consuming, unimportant, unnecessary STUFF. I never really considered myself a packrat, but it became quickly became apparent that I definitely hold onto more than is necessary. This was particularly clear to me, after living out of a backpack for a year, and realizing how little I need to manage from day to day. The stark contrast between what I can survive with, and all that I own is horrifying. So… one of the tasks that I have been combating since my return has been to sort through my belongings and get rid of the clutter. I’ve been doing well so far, but there’s still a lot of work to be done.
Other than that, since I’ve been back, I’ve been enjoying spending lots of time with my dear friends who I haven’t seen in so long. It’s been an absolute blast, and I have been enjoying getting readjusted into my life in Arizona. My friends threw me an absolutely magnificent coming home party. I don’t have any pictures from this event, but Brian does. Once I have gotten them from him, I will make an entry about this splendor.
I am currently preparing to move, which is another reason why I’ve been working to clear through the clutter in my possession. All going well, I will be moving in on Thursday, which will make for a busy day.
Last Friday, there was a going away party for Jen, which was held at Joe’s Real BBQ, after which we moved the party to MoJo Frozen Yogurt at Tempe Marketplace. The party group had been whittled down to its finer components, and we continued to have the very best time, complete with ridiculous time spent playing in the fountain. We all came away much wetter, and smellier, but it was totally worth it. We then had a friend pile in the fountain, which was superb. As Jen was tired and had much packing to do, she left, and some of us decided to continue the party at a bro-bar called San Felipe’s Cantina. We absolutely terrorized their dance floor, and consequently, it could not possibly have been a better night.
Right now I am in California, with my darling best friend, Jen Harris. We drove up here on Sunday to move her in to her mother’s house, and we’ve been having a superb time. I fly back on Thursday morning (tomorrow!!)… yet another reason that Thursday will be the busiest day! I’ll write all about it once I’m back.
School starts in two weeks, so I’m gearing up for that, trying to buy my textbooks on the cheap and such. What else… what else? There’s a boy I’m crushing on at the moment; it’s early days so I won’t really say much more.
So, things are getting busy as I’m occupying myself with real life, but everything is good and I’m really excited for everything to come.

Now, some pictures from Jen’s going away party:

Eric, Ash, and me.

A candid shot caught mid conversation…

Eric and me

Jen, Brian, Eric, Ash, and me

So many wet friends!

Everybody wave goodbye Jen!

2 responses to “Since being home…

  1. I am crushing on someone as well!! Well, wait let me send you an email!

Leave a Reply

