Thank you, and you, and you, and you, and you

So, after a year of traveling, I have experienced a great deal of kindness shown to be my friends, family, and often, complete strangers who became friends. I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while, and I feel that there’s no way that I can actually do it proper justice, but I’m going to do my best.

This post serves as a thank you to everyone who helped me or showed me kindness along my way. I am not even going to attempt to name people off because I would hate to miss anyone.
Thank you to everyone who gave me a bed to sleep in, no matter how long for; this goes for family, family friends, friends, and the multitude of couch surfing hosts. Thank you to the new friends I met along the way, for the time we shared, and old friends who made time to see me. Thank you to all of my family members, who made time to see me, occasionally with little notice. Thank you to friends and loved ones back home who made time to contact me, send me messages, and keep in contact; the fact that you kept me in your thoughts in my absence warms my heart, and only serves to reinforce that I am an infinitely lucky girl. In short, thank you to everyone who, in one way or another, contributed to making my year as beautiful and unforgettable as it was.

Special thanks go out to my Uncle Robert and Aunt Fran, whose kindness is unbounded. For those of who know may not have known, I stayed with my aunt and uncle intermittently over the year, coming and going whenever I was back in England, and staying for a more extended amount of time in November and December. They let me use their house as “home base” for the year, which made the notion of backpacking around Europe for a year far less daunting, knowing that there was somewhere that felt like home always a short plane ride away, rather than 5000 miles. Try as I might, I feel that I cannot do or say enough to thank them, but they know how much I appreciate their love and support, and so all that is left to say is that I love them immensely, and to let them know that.

Thank you to you as well, dear reader. Thank you for reading about my adventures and misadventures. This blog is here, first and foremost, for me, to serve as a history of what I have seen and done, but it is also for you. I am so glad to have been able to share my journey with you, and I hope that you stick around as I continue to share my journeys in other avenues of life. May we all look forward with high hopes and love in our hearts.

Much love to you all.
-Liz Adventure

4 responses to “Thank you, and you, and you, and you, and you

  1. It was a pleasure to have you stay.

    • And it was an absolute pleasure to stay with you. We will have to be more diligent about meeting more regularly, because I love getting to see you. ❤

  2. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

