Life, etc.

Life has been treating me well since I’ve moved into my new place. The house is superb and my roommates are faultless. Life seems to be moving forward superbly.
In other news, the fella who I mentioned being interested in a few entries back… well, his name is Michael, and Michael is now my boyfriend.  I won’t get all giddy on here, but I’ll just say that it’s a really good thing and I’m a very happy girl.
I started school today. Adventures in higher education, part two!!! The first day went well though it’s a strange feeling to be back in school after such a long break. It always strikes me as funny how easy it is to fall back into a routine; first day back, and summer already feels like a distant memory.
In short, all is well.

I will leave you with a quote given to us in my Earth, Space and Astronomy class today:

“The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead: his eyes are closed.”
-Einstein

2 responses to “Life, etc.

  1. Aw Liz!! I am so very happy for you and I am honestly proud of you for going back this soon…when I thought you were only “planning” to go back, if that makes sense!

    • Thanks so much love! Well, my plans changed a great deal over the course of the six months since I’ve seen you. My dad was kind enough to offer to pay for my tuition if I tried to get back into ASU for the fall semester, because he reasoned that I would be able to ensure that this is the correct field for me to pursue just as quickly, if not moreso than had I gone to a Community College. So, I applied, got accepted, and I’m now a student in the Earth and Space Exploration program!

Leave a Reply

