Time

I’m taking a study break. I’ve got my first exam of the semester in two hours, and I’ve been sitting here since 7:30am, so I feel that a bit of facebooking, youtubing, and blogging is acceptable for a few minutes of distraction.

Yesterday, I had a few meetings and appointments, and for once, I was early for them instead of being on time or late (feel that I am probably late more than I am on time). I found that my day seemed to flow much better than usual due to the fact that I was early. I had an appointment with the optometrist, and I was seen within two minutes of checking in… that has never ever happened to me whenever seeing anybody for an appointment that is remotely medically related. Also, I’m usually running five or so minutes late to said appointments… I’d like to think that being ten minutes early made all the difference.

So, with this in mind, I’m going to make an effort to be more timely, because in addition to the fact that yesterday went quite nicely, rushing everywhere sucks. It adds unnecessary stress to the day, which I can do without! So, here is my declaration of intent: I will try my damnedest from now on to operate in a more timely manner.

Now. It’s back to work to study for my exam in ‘Introduction to Interstellar and Planetary Astrophysics.’ But before I go, here are some videos that served nicely as distractions during my study break:

Watching Regina Spektor makes me want to learn how to play the piano even more than I did before. I need to make good on this goal.

I should probably be embarrassed by how much I love this song… but I’m not. It’s awesome. End of discussion.

I’ll update tomorrow about this past weekend’s adventure. ❀

2 responses to “Time

  1. Hi!
    I still read your blog and miss the few days you were here in Bergen and I got to make a new friend πŸ™‚
    My new home online is http://minkoppte.net. (meaning My cup of tea) I’ts all in Norwegian, but at least the pictures might give you an idea of my daily life in Bergen πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Silje

    • Silje!!
      How are you!? I can’t believe you still read my blog! That’s so wonderful. πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the link to yours. Your photos are absolutely breathtaking. I’m getting envious all over again and lusting for that incredible camera!
      Our time in Bergen was so wonderful. I’ve now been reminded of our time together all over again. πŸ™‚ Hopefully I can get back there sooner rather than later. πŸ™‚ I hope you’re well.

      xx Liz

Leave a Reply

