Oktoberfest (10.2.10)

So, on the first weekend of October, Sean and I headed to the Tempe Town Lake Oktoberfest celebrations. I dressed up in my authentic dirndl that I purchased last year in Munich, and headed there with eager expectations… only to be quite seriously let down. All in all, it was pretty alright, and I’ll never complain about drinking beer… but I feel I can complain about the fact that there was not one single German beer sold at the entire event. Ridiculous! Anyway, we still drank some beers, ate some greasy food, and enjoyed some polka, so it wasn’t a total loss.

I think I’ve probably ruined any Oktoberfest celebrations for myself by attending the real one… nothing will ever be able to live up to that experience. And no way is it going to get as wild in Tempe as it did in Munich; there are no crazy Portuguese boys to party with! The conclusion I have made here is that I will simply have to attend Munich’s Oktoberfest again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

