The Adventure Guide to International Travel

Step 1. Touch down safely on foreign ground.

Step 2. Pass international customs without trouble.

Step 3. Get money out from the ATM.

Step 4. Have the ATM reboot while your card is inside, making it impossible for you to access your money.

Oh wait… no, don’t do step 4. That’s just me.

Day 1 in China has provided a pretty steep learning curve. However, that should mean that tomorrow will be amazing.

11 responses to “The Adventure Guide to International Travel

  1. John Carter McKnight

    Here’s to a brighter tomorrow!

    Photos? πŸ˜€

    • Photos soon! Nothing to show you yet. My plane was delayed by 5 hours, so while I was originally supposed to arrive at 4PM, due to the combination of circumstances, I didn’t arrive to my hostel until 11PM last night. Airport –> Metro –> Hostel in the nighttime after 40 hours of travel doesn’t lend itself too well to pictures. πŸ™‚

      • John Carter McKnight

        Gahhhh!

        OTOH, we’ve got every severe weather warning but “rain of frogs” here, so you picked a great time to be gone!

  2. I can’t believe you are in CHINA!! CHINA? oh wow. I can’t wait to hear all the stories (or read them rather!) I would love to see you sometime. I am trying to travel, I need to save up though and I have been saying that forever.

    • Hello lovely!
      Well, I do hope that you enjoy all the stories to come. πŸ™‚ Where are you trying to travel to? Is Paris still your number one goal?

      I need to email you. I will do that within the next couple of days. ❀

  3. Liz, you have the worst luck with ATMs of anyone I know.

Leave a Reply

