I am having enormous trouble with the internet

I’m hardly sure if this post will work. If it does, it is to inform you that the Great Firewall of China sucks… well… you know what. I’m going to try not to be profane, but trouble is it’s in my nature.

Anyhow. I have a delightful post about Shanghai all ready for you! But I am using a proxy to attempt this, and it certainly won’t let me upload pictures. Boyfriend volunteered to update it for me, but seeing as there are twenty something pictures to accompany the post, I’ll spare him the trouble, and you’ll (hopefully) just have to wait a couple of days.

One of the things I find strangest about the Great Firewall is that it blocks different things depending on where in the country you are. So, while I could update my wordpress before, now I cannot. It’s a total bummer!
Sit tight babies, and I do hope that I get you real updates soon.

And while I’m at it (assuming that this does work), I’ll let you know what I’m up to. I’m in Xi’an at the moment! The Terra Cotta Warriors exist a little bit outside of the city. I did intend on seeing them today, but then I encountered some trouble with buses, yadda yadda yadda (why does this happen to me EVERYWHERE I GO IN CHINA!?), so instead I am using my time to plan out the next week or so, return emails, book hostels, book trains and/or flights, stretch my aching self (I would like to tell you that I am not a fan of 13 hour train rides in this country), etc.

I am going to see the Terra Cotta Warriors on Sunday. I am thrilled about this plan! Tomorrow I will go to Hua Shan. Look it up! It looks intimidating but I am maybe going to try to reach the North Peak.

Loving and missing you all,
Liz Adventure

3 responses to “I am having enormous trouble with the internet

  1. Silly great firewall of China! I love you!

  2. I can’t wait for you to update! I hope you are having great fun 🙂 I might be going to Montreal in October. I can’t think about traveling without thinking about you! The association has been made 🙂

    I’ll email you really soon!

    • Awww, that’s basically the best association ever. 🙂
      I am having so much fun. What’s really funny is that the country China reminds me of the most (in terms of other countries that I’ve visited) is Egypt! Which means that I think of you often. 🙂

Leave a Reply

