2011 in Review!

2011 in review

-went to Spanish Fork, Utah to attend a Holi celebration

-saw Mumford and Sons who were absolutely incredible

-saw Bad Manners again and took my mum πŸ™‚

-went to Vegas with Michael and his family (my first time since turning 21!)

-went to Disneyland for the first time with Jen!

-went to San Francisco to attend the Asian Man Records 15 Year Anniversary shows and saw Slow Gherkin!

-went on a road-trip across the southern US with Brian Kelly, hitting Austin, TX, and New Orleans, LA on the way

-visited Miss Katelyn Tucker in Savannah, GA

-celebrated my one year anniversary with Michael by jumping out of an airplane

-visited the Great Wall of China

-saw the Terra Cotta Army

-went bungy jumping off the Macau Tower, the highest bungy in the world!

-visited Angkor Wat

-attended the Yi Peng lantern festival in Chiang Mai, Thailand

-pet some tigers

-went ziplining in Laos

-attended a Full Moon Party on Koh Phangan, Thailand

-got my Advanced Open Water SCUBA certification in Phuket, Thailand

-attended an 11 day silent Buddhist meditation retreat in Surat Thani, Thailand

-by the end of the year, visited seven new countries, bringing the total tally up to 46!

-spent a few days with Michael in Los Angeles upon returning to America, and had the most wonderful time. It was perfect way to come home from my trip!

2011 has been an incredible year, full of adventures and time spent with beautiful people. I spent four months abroad, and I know that it was the last time I would do something of that kind. Next time, Michael will be by my side, and I’m happy to wait until that day. Michael and I have been together nearly a year and a half now, and I’ve never before felt so comfortable and content with another person. I look to 2012 with hope and enthusiasm; I anticipate that it will be a year full of opportunity, love and success.

I hope that you can all look back on 2011 with smiling eyes, and look towards 2012 with arms outstretched. Here’s to you and your loved ones, and another good year.

❀

4 responses to “2011 in Review!

  1. Time flies! I hope I see you this year, maybe if I fly to Germany or somewhere halfway!

    I am glad you had a great year, I really am πŸ™‚ (will reply to email soon)

    • I would love to be able to see you this year. Fingers crossed!!
      I hope you had a good year too, though I know it was one full of a lot of change and tumult for your country. I think 2012 is going to be a really good year! Don’t you?
      ❀

  2. What a great year for you! We have a lot in common. It’s been a while since I’ve come across a blog I couldn’t stop reading – you’re doing a fantastic job! I hope 2012 is treating you just as good. I look forward to reading about it.

  3. Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! Your comments are a welcome reminder that I need to update!!! I shall add it to the to-do list for tomorrow. πŸ™‚ Your blog is wonderful too! I’m really going to enjoy reading back through your entries.

Leave a Reply

